top of page

I WRITE

I write when I’m happy

I write when I’m sad

I write I’m angry

I write when I’m glad.

I write about myself

I write about you

I write for everyone

And I write for a few

I write of the future

I write of the past

I write of the beginning

I write of the last

I write for I wish

I write for I want

I write for I can do

I write for I can’t

I write for I see

I write for I feel

I write for I hurt

I write for I heal

I write for I come

I write for I go

I write for it’s like that

I write for it isn’t so

I write if I like it

I write if I don’t

I write if I do that

I write if I won’t

I write for it rains

I write for it is sun

I write for it is boring

I write for it is fun

I write for I’ve found it

I write for I’ve not

I write for I’ve lost it

I write for I’ve got

I write for the world’s good

I write for it is askew

I write for the world’s old

I write for it is new

I’ll never stop writing

For its happiness unbound

Just promise to miss me and my songs

When I’m no more around

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page